Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Accounting & Finance

Mission:
Financial service professionals follow the standards of the Governmental Accounting Standards Board (GASB) and the Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP) to provide efficient and effective systems and processes enabling timely and accurate reporting of the school system's financial condition. They utilize continuous improvement tools and techniques to maximize the value of their services to all stakeholders. 

The Accounting & Finance Department is located at the Board of Education's central office:

Cecil County Public Schools
George Washington Carver Education Leadership Center
201 Booth Street
Elkton, MD 21921
Phone: 410-996-5497
Fax: 410-996-1081

Accounting & Finance Staff:
Ms. Denise Sopa, Chief Financial Officer
dsopa@ccps.org

Ms. Erynn Seato, Supervisor of Finance
eeseato@ccps.org

Ms. Rebecca Anderson, Assistant in Business Services
rlanderson@ccps.org

Ms. Rebecca Wells, Assistant in Business Services
rcwells@ccps.org

Ms. Lisa Sakers, Accountant
llsakers@ccps.org

Ms. Kristen English, Accounting Clerk
kaenglish@ccps.org

Ms. Kesha Yellowdy, Accounting Clerk
kyellowdy@ccps.org